ISO 9001, the international standard for quality management

In order to be successful, you need to attract and retain customers by focussing on high-quality service and optimising your ability to deal with current and future needs. However, in most cases that’s easier said than done. That’s why the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) facilitated the development of a standard that supports organisations in their quests for quality: ISO 9001:2015.

  1. What is ISO 9001?
  2. Why implement ISO 9001?
  3. ISO 9001 is meant for whom?
  4. Certification ISO 9001
  5. Audit ISO 9001
  6. ISO 9001:2015 courses
  7. Part of the ISO 9000 family

Curious about what is required to establish an effective quality management system?

Purchase ISO 9001:2015 from NBN and get the complete overview in a PDF file.

1. What is IS0 9001?

ISO 9001 is an internationally recognised standard that compiles all the expertise and know-how on quality management in one document. The ISO standard has developed into a true benchmark for transparency, reliability and quality for all sorts of organisations. The result: in nearly all sectors, ISO 9001 is now a widely known standard.

The first version dates back to 1987. Every 5 years, a committee of experts evaluates the content of the document, as is the case for other management standards. The committee then decides to keep the document as is, to revise it or to retract the standard. Because ISO 9001 was last updated in 2015, the full name of the standard is ISO 9001:2015. But as NBN publishes this standard in Belgium, its description changes to NBN EN ISO 9001:2015. (‘EN’ refers to the European publication by CEN-CENELEC).

ISO 9001: Plan, Do, Check, Act

The management standard ISO 9001 requires organisations to describe, analyse, measure and continuously improve their processes. In doing so, stakeholders better understand their roles and how they contribute to the overall success of their organisation, which in turn raises internal quality awareness. But that can only be achieved through a process-based approach.

That fixed cycle is called Plan, Do, Check, Act – or PDCA.

  • PLAN: evaluate your current processes and elaborate a plan with objectives on how to improve those processes.
  • DO: execute the planned improvements.
  • CHECK: measure the result and verify if you have met the objectives.
  • ACT: if necessary, adjust according to the findings you gathered in the CHECK stage and start over.

ISO 9001: 10 chapters

The structure of ISO 9001 is completely conform the High Level Structure (HLS). HLS is a way of giving tens of ISO management standards a uniform structure and aligned requirements, making it easier to establish an integrated, modular management system. If you start with one management standard (or module), you can then easily add another, such as ISO 14001 (environmental management) or ISO 45001 (occupational health and safety management).

What is High Level Structure?

Expert Hendrik Decroos explains the ins and outs in this exclusive testimonial.

More concretely, HLS means that ISO 9001 consists of these 10 chapters:

  1. Scope
  2. Normative references
  3. Terms and definitions
  4. Context of the organisation
  5. Leadership
  6. Planning
  7. Support
  8. Operation
  9. Performance evaluation
  10. Continuous improvement

2. Why implement ISO 9001?

De 9 benefits of ISO 9001:

  1. Higher revenue: you put your customers first by continuously focussing on their needs and improving customer satisfaction. In doing so, you keep your customers close, attract new ones and eventually up your revenue.
  2. Demonstrable quality: with a quality management system conforming to ISO 9001, you let your customers and other stakeholders know that you offer reliable products or services.
  3. Fewer costs: by intelligently streamlining your processes, you reduce the chance of mistakes. Moreover, your organisation will work more efficiently, so you won’t need to invest as much time and effort in running it.
  4. Greater flexibility: with the Plan-Do-Check-Act cycle and an approach that strongly focusses on risks and opportunities, you’re able to deal effectively with changes in the market and in your organisation. Superb adaptability is a clear competitive advantage.
  5. New markets: for internationally active organisations, ISO 9001 is an important tool to attract and persuade new customers to purchase your products or services. Some foreign clients and suppliers even demand that you have a quality management system conforming to ISO 9001 in order to do business with you.
  6. Improved customer satisfaction: you meet the needs of your customers. Moreover, you keep track of their future needs. You don’t just say that you have their best interests at heart, you’re also able to show it.
  7. Better overview: you assess the complete context of your organisation to decide who your stakeholders are and what they expect from you. With this approach, you have clear insights for determining your corporate objectives and detecting new opportunities.
  8. Custom-made: whether you work for a small or large organisation, a private company, the public sector, an NGO or academic institution, ISO 9001 is your go-to standard for quality management.
  9. Stronger engagement: you actively involve your employees in the quality process, you empower them and give them clear responsibilities, leading to higher productivity and happy faces in the workspace.

ISO 9001 helps Sioen to excel

At Sioen Coating – our biggest division – we initially launched our quality management system conforming to ISO 9001 at the request of clients. Meanwhile, it has become a very useful management tool because a future-proof company has to think about numerous internal and external risks, harness its strengths and efficiently deal with its weaknesses. ISO 9001 creates the framework to do so. The standard has changed a lot over the years and is now a worldwide benchmark for companies that aim to excel, just like Sioen.

 

Guy Rigolle, Quality Manager Coating Division at textile giant Sioen

3. ISO 9001 is meant for whom?

Many professionals who are responsible for the quality management system within their organisation can benefit from ISO 9001, such as:

  • quality managers;
  • internal quality auditors responsible for preparing, executing, reporting and following up on internal audits;
  • sustainability managers and professionals responsible for quality, health, safety and environment (QHSE) who are involved in the integration of quality management systems;
  • risk assessors and risk managers;
  • members of the leadership and management team;
  • process owners.

 

4. Certification ISO 9001

ISO 9001, the top international standard for quality management, is by far the most popular management standard when it comes to certification. In 2018, no fewer than 1,180,000 sites held ISO 9001:2015 certificates.

Good preparation is half the battle!

Prepare for certification with one of our courses or directly buy the standard.

What is an ISO 9001:2015-certificate?

Using ISO management standards is not mandatory. You apply them voluntarily to improve the operation of your organisation. However, through certification, an independent institution confirms the correct and complete implementation of the standard. A certificate is written proof that you meet all the requirements in ISO 9001 and it’s valid for 3 years. Afterwards, you can start a new certification process to renew your certificate (if you want).

Why obtain an ISO 9001:2015-certificate?

These are the 4 biggest advantages of an ISO 9001:2015 certificate:

  1. More likely to win tenders and get permits: governments and larger companies often include a valid ISO 9001 certificate in their requirements for tenders and/or permits. Needless to say: if you have one, you outperform competitors who don’t.
  2. Strong external reputation and image: with a certificate, you belong to a select group of organisations. You don’t just say that you take quality management seriously, you walk the talk.
  3. Continuous improvement of your organisation: the prospect of periodic evaluations guarantees that you don’t take things lightly. You need to regularly update your objectives, which in turn means you’ll be able to spot new opportunities and tackle new challenges.
  4. Input from experienced experts: independent auditors assess your quality management system, your policy, objectives, processes, flexibility, risks and organisation as a whole. They’re more than happy to share their expertise and give you advice on how to deal with certain dilemmas.

How to get an ISO 9001:2015-certificate?

Although ISO and NBN facilitate the development of standards, these organisations are not involved in the certification process. In other words, you can never be certified by ISO or NBN. That is the job of independent certification institutions after a positive evaluation.

 

Which institutions issue ISO 9001 certificates?

In Belgium, there are a number of institutions that issue ISO 9001 certificates after you successfully pass an audit. However, not all of them are accredited by BELAC, the Belgian accreditation institution. This is not mandatory, but an accredited certification institution does offer you more certainty of a thorough audit process. Why? Accreditation is a proof of technical competence, independency and impartiality.

You’ll find a list of all accredited institutions in Belgium on the website of BELAC, the Belgian accreditation institution.

Certification ISO 9001: roadmap   

This simplified overview gives you an indication of the steps you need to take in order to establish a certifiable quality management system that conforms to ISO 9001:

  1. Raise support
    Convince management that ISO 9001 offers added value, so everyone’s on the same page when you start.
  2. Buy ISO 9001
    One address: the NBN e-shop.
  3. Get some training
    Unless you have experience working with ISO 9001, it’s best to sign up for a training course to acquire knowledge and insights. In the NBN Learning Solutions calendar, you’ll find basic, advanced, auditing and master classes.
  4. Conduct a baseline measurement
    Do this with colleagues or external consultants. The result of the GAP analysis, where you compare the current to the desired state of operation, reveals your main issues to work on.
  5. Prepare
    Put together a roadmap with concrete objectives for your organisation and the management team. Additionally, work out a time frame and appoint people or teams to supervise the different projects.
  6. Communicate
    Share your plan with all stakeholders to make sure everyone understands their role. That will result in a smoother implementation of the management standard.
  7. Implement
    Execute all planned actions and gradually work towards the full implementation of the management standard.
  8. Audit
    Contact a certification institution to arrange an audit. Discuss certain shortcomings if necessary.
  9. Celebrate your certification 
    If your organisation meets all the requirements, you’ll get a (temporary) certificate. View this as a starting point for the continuous improvement of your quality management system.

Depending on the size and complexity of your organisation, the throughput time for this roadmap varies from 3 to 6 months. Much depends on your preparation and your understanding of the standard.

 

ISO 9001 certification: costs

Again, the size and complexity of your organisation both impact this figure. Besides that, the total cost depends on who leads the process. Will you implement the standard yourself or call on an external consultant for assistance? The latter option will be more costly. In any case, you’ll need a certification institution for the audits. Normally, you sign a 3-year contract – the validity period of your certificate – with the institution of your choice.

5. Audit ISO 9001

Audits determine if you have implemented the standard correctly and to its full extent. Before and after official audits, you can also conduct internal audits to better prepare and thus avoid unpleasant surprises.

 

What does an audit imply?

Three months after the full implementation of the management standard, you can initiate the certification process and plan an audit. That audit will take 1 to 5 days, depending on the size of your organisation. Do you have more than one facility? Be prepared to show the auditor all locations.

The audit consists of 2 phases:

  • phase 1: a thorough check of all necessary documents.
  • phase 2: an (on site) analysis of the operation of your quality management system. 

 

What to do after the audit?

An external audit is not meant to be a stressful experience, but is instead a great opportunity to get advice on how to further optimise your organisation. After the audit, the certification institution decides whether you have implemented the standard correctly. If so, you’ll get a certificate. If not, you’ll receive a report with non-conformities and points to work on. In the latter case, an additional audit will be conducted.

 

How to prepare for an audit

These 4 tips give you a greater chance of success:

  1. Conduct an internal audit (with external support) to look for possible shortcomings.
  2. Make sure management is present during the audit and that all employees are aware of what’s happening.
  3. Save all documents in a central location and check if they’re drafted according to the terms and definitions in the standard.
  4. Compile a list of successful, measurable actions and projects that enhance continuous improvement.

6. ISO 9001:2015 courses

NBN organises courses at central locations in Belgium as well as on site. No matter your level of expertise, we have the right option for you:

In our NBN Learning Solutions calendar, we’ve listed all possible course dates per language.

Quality expert Joerdi Roels, one of the trainers at NBN Learning Solutions, explains why an ISO 9001 course can mean all the difference for your organisation:

 

7. Part of the ISO 9000 family

Voor bepaalde sectoren werd een aparte kwaliteitsnorm ontwikkeld, om nog beter te voldoen aan de specifieke noden met betrekking tot kwaliteitsmanagement binnen die domeinen. Deze sectorspecifieke normen zijn:

  • NBN EN ISO 13485 - Medical Devices Management Systems
  • NBN EN ISO 22000 – Food Safety Management
  • NBN EN ISO 18295 - Service Requirements for Customer Contact Centers
  • NBN EN ISO/IEC 17025 - General requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories
  • NBN ISO/TS 22163 - Railway applications - Quality management system - Business management system requirements for rail organizations
  • NBN ISO 18091 - Quality management systems - Guidelines for the application of ISO 9001 in local government

Professional support for ISO 9001:2015

The trainers at NBN Learning Solutions show you the ropes. Sign up for one of our courses (basic, internal audits, lead assessor audits, master class) and get a programme that suits your needs.

Implement ISO 9001:2015 yourself

Buy the standard in the NBN e-shop. You immediately get an overview of all requirements for an effective quality management system.

Would you like to stay informed on the latest standardisation developments?

Register for our monthly newsletter

ISO 9001, la norme internationale pour le management de la qualité

Pour réussir en affaires, il est impératif d’attirer et de fidéliser des clients. Comment ? En offrant des services qualitatifs et en répondant de manière optimale aux besoins actuels et futurs des clients. Un défi en soi. C'est pourquoi l'Organisation internationale de normalisation (ISO) a facilité l'élaboration d'une norme destinée à aider les organisations à cet égard : l’ISO 9001:2015.

  1. Qu'est-ce que la norme ISO 9001 ?
  2. Pourquoi appliquer l'ISO 9001 ?
  3. A qui s'adresse l'ISO 9001 ?
  4. Le certificat ISO 9001
  5. Audit ISO 9001
  6. Formations pour l'ISO 9001:2015
  7. Fait partie de la famille ISO 9000

Vous vous demandez à quelles exigences un système de management de la qualité efficace doit répondre ?

Achetez l’ISO 9001:2015 de NBN sous forme de document PDF et vous disposerez immédiatement d'une vue d'ensemble.

1. Qu'est-ce que la norme IS0 9001 ?

L’ISO 9001 est une norme internationalement reconnue, qui réunit en un seul document toute l'expertise et le savoir-faire de ces dernières décennies en matière de management de la qualité. La norme ISO est devenue une véritable référence pour la transparence, la fiabilité et la qualité au sein de chaque organisation. Cette norme est aujourd'hui un concept bien connu dans presque tous les secteurs.

La première version de la norme date de 1987. Depuis, une commission d'experts évalue le document de la norme tous les 5 ans, comme c'est le cas pour les autres normes de management. La commission décide alors s'il y a lieu ou non de réviser, ou de retirer la norme. La dernière mise à jour date de 2015. C'est pourquoi le nom complet de la norme de management est ISO 9001:2015. Ou presque, car en Belgique, le NBN ayant publié cette norme, son nom est NBN EN ISO 9001:2015 (EN fait référence à la publication européenne du CEN-CENELEC).

ISO 9001 : Plan, Do, Check, Act

La norme de management ISO 9001 requiert que les organisations décrivent, analysent, mesurent et améliorent continuellement leurs processus. Cela permet à toutes les parties prenantes de mieux comprendre leur rôle et la manière dont elles contribuent au succès de leur organisation, ce qui, à son tour, accroît la sensibilisation interne à la qualité. Mais cela ne peut se faire que grâce à une approche fondée sur des processus.

Ce vaste cycle s'appelle Plan, Do, Check, Act (PDCA).

  • PLAN : examinez vos processus actuels et élaborez un plan comportant des objectifs concrets en vue de les améliorer.
  • DO : mettez en œuvre la ou les améliorations prévues.
  • CHECK : mesurez le résultat, comparez avec la situation initiale et testez les nouveaux processus par rapport aux objectifs fixés.
  • ACT : procédez si nécessaire à des ajustements en fonction des résultats de la phase CHECK et redémarrez.

ISO 9001 : 10 chapitres

La structure de la norme ISO 9001 a été entièrement établie conformément à la High Level Structure (HLS). Des douzaines de normes de management ISO ont ainsi une structure de base et contiennent des exigences uniformes. Il est de fait possible d'élaborer de façon modulaire un système de management intégré et de le prolonger avec différentes normes de management, telles que l’ISO 14001 (management environnemental) et l’ISO 45001 (santé et sécurité au travail).

Qu'est-ce qu'une High Level Structure ?

L'expert Hendrik Decroos répond à la question dans ce témoignage.

Plus précisément, la HLS signifie, entre autres, que l'ISO 9001 couvre les dix chapitres suivants :

  1. Champ d'application (Scope)
  2. Références normatives
  3. Définitions
  4. Contexte de l'organisation
  5. Leadership
  6. Planification
  7. Support
  8. Exécution
  9. Évaluation
  10. Amélioration

2. Pourquoi appliquer l’ISO 9001 ?

Les 9 avantages de l'ISO 9001 :

  1. Chiffre d'affaires plus élevé : vous faites de vos clients votre priorité en répondant constamment à leurs besoins et en augmentant leur satisfaction. De cette façon, vous fidélisez vos clients, vous attirez de nouveaux clients et, au final, vous augmentez votre chiffre d'affaires.
  2. Qualité démontrable : avec un système de management de la qualité conforme à la norme ISO 9001, vous montrez à vos clients et autres parties prenantes que vous offrez des produits ou services fiables.
  3. Réduction des coûts : en rationalisant les processus de manière réfléchie, vous réduisez le risque d'erreurs. De plus, votre organisation travaille de manière plus efficace, ce qui signifie que vous devez investir moins de temps et de ressources dans son fonctionnement.
  4. Flexibilité accrue : avec le cycle Plan-Do-Check-Act et une approche fortement axée sur les risques et les opportunités, vous réagissez de manière optimale aux changements que connaît le marché et votre organisation. Grâce à une forte capacité d'adaptation, vous gardez une longueur d'avance sur la concurrence.
  5. Nouveaux marchés : l’ISO 9001 est un levier important pour les organisations actives au niveau international car elle leur permet d'attirer de nouveaux clients. Certains clients et fournisseurs étrangers exigent même que vous travailliez avec cette norme de management.
  6. Satisfaction client renforcée : vous répondez ou dépassez les attentes de vos clients. De plus, vous listez leurs besoins futurs. De cette façon, non seulement vous dites que vous travaillez d'une manière orientée client, mais vous le faites aussi.
  7. Meilleure vue d'ensemble : vous évaluez l'ensemble du contexte de votre organisation pour déterminer qui sont vos parties prenantes et ce que chacune d'elles attend. Vous disposez ainsi d'une base solide pour vos objectifs commerciaux et identifiez de nouvelles opportunités.
  8. Sur mesure pour chaque organisation : que vous travailliez pour une grande ou une petite organisation, une entreprise privée, le secteur public, une ONG ou une institution de connaissance, l’ISO 9001 peut être utilisée dans tout type d'organisation.
  9. Engagement fort : en impliquant activement vos propres collaborateurs dans le système de management de la qualité, vous leur donnez plus de responsabilités et renforcez la confiance. En conséquence, la productivité s’améliore et vos collaborateurs sont satisfaits.

ISO 9001 aide Sioen à exceller

Chez Sioen Coating – notre plus grand département –, nous avons lancé notre système de management de la qualité basé sur l’ISO 9001 à la demande de nos clients au départ. Mais entre-temps, il est également devenu un véritable outil de gestion. En effet, une entreprise tournée vers l'avenir doit réfléchir activement aux risques internes et externes, exploiter pleinement ses forces et travailler de manière ciblée sur ses faiblesses. La norme ISO 9001 constitue un cadre à cet égard. Elle a évolué positivement au fil des ans et est devenue une référence mondiale pour les entreprises qui veulent exceller, comme Sioen.

Guy Rigolle, Quality Manager Coating Division chez Sioen, géant du textile

3. A qui s'adresse l’ISO 9001 ?

De nombreux professionnels responsables du management de la qualité au sein de leur organisation peuvent bénéficier de la norme ISO 9001, comme par exemple :

  • les gestionnaires de la qualité ;
  • les auditeurs qualité internes chargés de la préparation, de l'exécution, du reporting et du suivi des audits internes ;
  • les responsables du développement durable et les responsables qualité, sécurité et environnement (QSE) impliqués dans l'intégration des systèmes de management ;
  • les évaluateurs de risques et les professionnels du management des risques ;
  • la direction et le management ;
  • les propriétaires de processus.

 

4. Le certificat ISO 9001

L’ISO 9001, la norme internationale pour le management de la qualité, reste de loin la norme de management ISO la plus populaire lorsqu'il s'agit du nombre de certificats valables. En 2018, environ 1.180.000 sites dans le monde ont été certifiés ISO 9001:2015.

Une bonne préparation vaut son pesant d'or !

Préparez-vous à suivre l'une de nos formations ou achetez la norme d’emblée.

Qu'est-ce qu'un certificat ISO 9001:2015 ?

Utiliser les normes de management ISO n’est pas obligatoire. Leur utilisation est avant tout une démarche volontaire, le but étant d'améliorer le fonctionnement de votre organisation. Mais vous pouvez également demander à une institution indépendante de vérifier si une norme de management est correctement mise en œuvre. C'est précisément ce que l'on appelle la certification. Elle constitue la preuve écrite du fait que vous répondez à toutes les exigences de la norme concernée et elle est valide pour 3 ans. Ensuite (si vous le souhaitez), vous subissez un nouveau processus de certification pour renouveler la validité du certificat.

Pourquoi obtenir la certification ISO 9001:2015 ?

Les 4 principaux avantages de la certification ISO 9001:2015 sont les suivants :

  1. Meilleures chances pour les licences et appels d'offres : les pouvoirs publics et les grandes entreprises incluent souvent un certificat valide dans leurs conditions de licences et/ou d'appels d'offres. Vous disposez d'un avantage sur vos concurrents qui n'ont pas de certificat.
  2. Réputation solide et rayonnement important : avec un certificat, vous faites partie d'un groupe sélect. En effet, vous ne vous contentez pas de dire que votre organisation prend le management de la qualité au sérieux, vous pouvez également le démontrer.
  3. Amélioration continue de votre organisation : la perspective d'évaluations périodiques vous oblige à ne pas vous reposer sur vos lauriers. Vous devez constamment mettre vos objectifs à jour, ce qui vous permet d'identifier de nouveaux risques et de nouvelles opportunités.
  4. Contribution d'experts expérimentés : en concertation avec vous, des auditeurs indépendants évaluent votre organisation, votre politique, vos objectifs, vos processus, votre flexibilité et les risques éventuels. Vous bénéficiez ainsi de conseils tirés de la façon dont d'autres organisations traitent des aspects similaires.

Comment obtenir un certificat ISO 9001:2015 ?

Bien que l'ISO et le NBN facilitent l'élaboration de la norme de management, ces organismes ne participent pas à sa certification. En d'autres termes, vous ne pouvez jamais faire certifier votre organisation par l’ISO ou le NBN. Ce sont des organismes de certification indépendants qui vous décerneront le certificat après une évaluation positive.

 

Quelles institutions délivrent les certificats ISO 9001 ?

En Belgique, de nombreuses institutions délivrent des certificats ISO 9001 après un audit de votre organisation. Cependant, tous ces organismes de certification ne sont pas accrédités par BELAC, l'organisme d'accréditation belge. Passer par un organisme accrédité n'est pas obligatoire, mais cela vous donnera une sécurité supplémentaire lors d'un audit d'expert. L'accréditation est en effet une preuve de compétence technique, d'indépendance et d'impartialité.

Pour ce qui concerne la Belgique, vous trouverez une liste de tous les organismes accrédités sur le site web de BELAC, l’organisme belge d'accréditation.

Certification ISO 9001 : le plan par étapes

Cet aperçu simplifié vous donne une indication des étapes à suivre pour mettre en place un système de management de la qualité certifiable :

  1. Base : Convaincre le management de la valeur ajoutée de l'ISO 9001, pour que tous soient sur la même longueur d'onde.
  2. Acheter l’ISO 9001 : Pour ce faire, rendez-vous dans l’e-shop du NBN.
  3. Formation : À moins que vous n'ayez déjà beaucoup d'expérience concernant l'ISO 9001, il est préférable de suivre une formation pour acquérir des connaissances et connaître les points de vue d'experts. Le calendrier de formation du NBN propose des formations de base et des master classes.
  4. Mesure de référence : Effectuez une mesure de référence vous-même, avec vos collègues ou un consultant externe. Cette analyse GAP de la situation actuelle et de la situation souhaitée révélera les principaux points sur lesquels vous devrez travailler.
  5. Préparation : Sur la base de l'analyse ci-dessus, élaborez un plan par étapes avec des objectifs concrets pour votre organisation et votre management. Établissez un calendrier et désignez des équipes de projet avec une répartition claire des tâches.
  6. Communication : Communiquez votre plan à tous les intervenants afin que tous soient sur la même longueur d'onde. La mise en œuvre de la norme de management se déroulera ainsi de façon plus harmonieuse.
  7. Mise en œuvre : Mettez en œuvre toutes les actions prédéfinies et travaillez (progressivement) à la mise en œuvre complète de la norme de management.
  8. Audit : Contactez un organisme de certification en vue d'un audit. Discutez ensuite ensemble des lacunes éventuelles.
  9. Attestation : Si votre organisation répond à toutes les exigences, vous recevrez un certificat temporaire. Il va sans dire que vous continuerez à travailler sur votre système de management après la certification.

Selon la taille et la complexité de votre organisation, le délai d'exécution de ce plan par étapes est de 3 à 6 mois. Tout dépendra de votre préparation et de votre compréhension des exigences spécifiques de la norme.

 

Certification ISO 9001 : le coût

La taille et de complexité de votre organisation sont déterminantes, ainsi que la question de savoir si vous mettrez en place le système de management de la qualité vous-même ou si vous le ferez superviser par un organisme externe. Il est impératif de choisir un organisme de certification pour effectuer les audits. En principe, vous concluez avec cet organisme un contrat de 3 ans (la durée de validité d'un certificat).

5. Audit ISO 9001

Les audits d'organismes de certification indépendants déterminent si vous répondez à toutes les exigences de la norme. Avant et après ces audits officiels, vous pouvez organiser des audits internes pour prendre le pouls de votre organisation.

 

Comment se déroule un audit ?

A partir de 3 mois après la mise en œuvre intégrale de la norme de management, vous pouvez démarrer le processus de certification et planifier un audit. Selon la taille de votre organisation, l'audit prendra de 1 à 5 jours. Si vos services sont répartis sur plusieurs sites, l'auditeur visitera chacun d’eux.

L'audit comporte deux phases :

  • phase 1 : une vérification approfondie de tous les documents requis.
  • phase 2 : une analyse (sur place) du fonctionnement du système de management.

 

Que se passe-t-il après l'audit ?

Un audit externe n'a pas pour but de vous mettre sur la sellette, mais de vous prodiguer des conseils destinés à améliorer davantage encore le fonctionnement de votre organisation. À l'issue de l'audit, l'organisme de certification décide si vous avez correctement mis en œuvre votre système de management. Si l'avis est positif, un certificat vous est décerné ; si l'avis est négatif, vous recevrez un rapport reprenant les non-conformités et les points sur lesquels vous devez travailler. Dans ce dernier cas, un audit complémentaire apportera une réponse définitive.

 

Comment se préparer à un audit ?

Ces 4 conseils augmenteront vos chances de succès :

  1. Effectuez une vérification interne - avec ou sans aide extérieure – afin de déceler toute lacune.
  2. Assurez-vous que le management est présent lors de la vérification et que tous les collaborateurs sont informés.
  3. Conservez tous les documents en un endroit central et vérifiez qu'ils sont préparés en utilisant la terminologie de la norme de management.
  4. Établissez une liste des actions et des projets réussis et mesurables, qui permettent une amélioration continue.

6. Formations pour l’ISO 9001:2015

Le NBN organise des formations sur des sites centraux en Belgique ainsi que dans vos locaux. Il propose un programme sur mesure :

Notre calendrier de formation reprend toutes les dates possibles. Vous ne savez pas encore quelle formation vous convient le mieux ? Consultez la page récapitulative des formations ISO 9001.

 

L’expert en qualité Joerdi Roels, un de nos formateurs à la NBN Academy, explique pourquoi une formation ISO 9001:2015 peut être une réelle valeur ajoutée pour votre organisation :

7. Fait partie de la famille ISO 9000

Des normes de qualité distinctes ont été élaborées pour certains secteurs afin de mieux répondre aux besoins spécifiques en rapport avec le management de la qualité dans ces domaines. Il s'agit des normes sectorielles suivantes :

  • NBN EN ISO 13485 - Medical Devices Management Systems : la norme relative au management de la qualité pour les organisations du secteur médical.
  • NBN EN ISO 22000 – Food Safety Management : la norme pour le management de la qualité en matière de sécurité alimentaire.
  • NBN EN ISO 18295 - Service Requirements for Customer Contact Centers : la norme pour les centres de contact et les services à la clientèle de qualité.
  • NBN EN ISO/IEC 17025 - General requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories : la norme pour le management de la qualité dans les laboratoires.
  • NBN ISO/TS 22163 - Railway applications - Quality management system - Business management system requirements for rail organizations : la norme pour le management la qualité destinées aux organisations liées aux chemins de fer.
  • ISO 18091 - Quality management systems - Guidelines for the application of ISO 9001:2008 in local government: la norme de management de la qualité pour les pouvoirs publics.

Soutien professionnel à l’ISO 9001:2015

Les formateurs de la NBN Academy vous aideront à démarrer. Inscrivez-vous à l'une de nos formations (de base, avancée et expert) pour suivre une formation adaptée à vos besoins. 

Vous voulez travailler avec l’ISO 9001:2015 ?

Achetez la norme dans l’e-shop du NBN. Vous aurez ainsi une vue d'ensemble immédiate de toutes les exigences d'un système de management de la qualité efficace.

Vous souhaitez être parmi les premiers informés des normes les plus récentes ?

Abonnez-vous à la  newsletter du NBN.